close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oschersleben

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oschersleben

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in oschersleben: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Magdeburg that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with many of the best dealers in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on an oschersleben Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you book
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in oschersleben?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in oschersleben?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to find what the exact fee is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to oschersleben?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit oschersleben. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfy rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in ?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Magdeburg.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in oschersleben?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else Magdeburg has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Magdeburg, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of , you can leave when you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis oschersleben rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway.