close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orvieto

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orvieto

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Orvieto: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Terni that are worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great rate, then you have found the best place. We work with the finest businesses. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on an Orvieto Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Orvieto by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car in Orvieto?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Orvieto?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Orvieto. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Orvieto in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Orvieto require car insurance?

When cruising through Orvieto or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Terni.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Orvieto?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to find out all that Terni has to offer, or even Italy.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Terni, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Italy, you can go when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Orvieto rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Terni, Italy.