Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orleans

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orleans

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Orleans: What you need to know

Orleans is just one of many neighborhoods in Ottawa that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Orleans and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on an Orleans Avis car rental?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental when you use us. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Orleans?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Orleans?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Orleans?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Orleans. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Orleans require car insurance?

When cruising through Orleans or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing the car back with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Orleans?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out what else Ottawa has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Ottawa, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Canada, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Orleans car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Ottawa, Ontario.