close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orleans

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orleans

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Orleans : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Orleans has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own car, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your next getaway to France even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around the region, you'll want to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you are hoping to check out the bistro that has received fantastic reviews across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll need your own auto to explore as much as possible while on your vacation. No matter what you have planned while in , if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having your car is a must.

We work with several of the most dependable rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know about car rentals in Orleans

How do I get the best deals on an Orleans Avis car rental?

We strive to get you the best price, whether you book. But booking your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to not add an additional driver and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What should I have with me when I pick up my rental car in Orleans?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Orleans?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Orleans is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Orleans?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Orleans. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a mid-size car or SUV will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does France require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in France. Many major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to find out by calling your credit card company to find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Orleans?

Orleans definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Orleans, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of France, you can drive when you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Orleans rental car and take off to all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Orleans, France.