close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orland Park

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orland Park

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Orland Park: What you need to know

Orland Park is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Orland Park and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the top car rental dealers in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on an Orland Park Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. However, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Orland Park?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Orland Park?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Orland Park. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to Orland ParkAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Orland Park or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Chicago.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Orland Park?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to explore what else is in Chicago.

What is there to do around Orland Park?

Once you've checked out Orland Park, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Palos Country Club
  • Crystal Tree Golf & Country Club
  • Silver Lake Country Club

Illinois has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and see what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Chicago, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Orland Park rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chicago, Illinois.