close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orem

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orem

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Orem: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Provo that are worth exploring, you'll want your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Orem and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great price, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on an Orem Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Orem by doing a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you book your car
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car in Orem?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Orem?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact charge will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Orem?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Orem. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Orem?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Provo.

What is there to do around Orem?

Once you've explored Orem, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Provo. Want to work on your putting? Check out Cascade Golf Center or The Links At Sleepy Ridge. Utah has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Provo, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Orem rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Provo, Utah.