close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orchard Park

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orchard Park

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Orchard Park: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Buffalo that are worth exploring, you will wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you've found the best place. We work with many of the most dependable companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Orchard Park Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Orchard Park?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Orchard Park?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Orchard Park?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Orchard Park. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking around large citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Orchard Park or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Orchard Park?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that is in Buffalo.

What is there to do around Orchard Park?

Once you've checked out Orchard Park, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your clubs on this trip. There are three golf courses in Buffalo. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Bob O Link Golf Club
  • Orchard Park Country Club
  • Harvest Hill Golf Center

New York has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental car and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Buffalo, having the keys to your own car will allow you to see what else New York offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Orchard Park rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Buffalo, New York.