close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orbassano

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orbassano

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Orbassano: What you need to know

Orbassano is just one of many neighborhoods in Turin that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you have found the right place. We work with the top companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Orbassano Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Orbassano?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Orbassano?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Orbassano. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Orbassano require car insurance?

When driving in Orbassano or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning the car topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Orbassano?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to explore what else Turin has to offer, or even Italy.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Turin, having the keys to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Italy, you can leave when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Orbassano rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Turin, Italy.