close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orange

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orange

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Orange: What you need to know

Orange is just one of many neighborhoods in Newark that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Orange and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the top car rental businesses in the world. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Orange Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Orange you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Decide what car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Orange?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Orange?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go through Avis's to determine what the exact charge is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Orange. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking around big citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning your car topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Orange?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Newark has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Newark, having your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can go when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Orange car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Newark, New Jersey.