close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orange Park

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orange Park

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Orange Park: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Jacksonville, such as Orange Park, worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you have found the best place. We work with the top dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on an Orange Park Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Orange Park by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my vehicle in Orange Park?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Orange Park?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Orange Park. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUVFamily getaways where you need the extra roomChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking in busy citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Orange Park or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Jacksonville.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing the car back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Orange Park?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Orange Park. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Jacksonville has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Orange Park?

Once you've checked out Orange Park, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Jacksonville. Want to work on your drives? Check out Eagle Landing Golf Club or Country Club of Orange Park. Florida has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Jacksonville, having your own ride will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Orange Park rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Jacksonville, Florida.