Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orange City

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Orange City

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Orange City: What you need to know

Orange City is just one of many neighborhoods in Deland that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own car to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best car rental companies in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on an Orange City Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you rent
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Orange City?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Orange City. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Orange City in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for driving through congested citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Orange City or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing the car back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Orange City?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore all that is in Deland.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Deland, having access to your own auto will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you like, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Orange City rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Deland, Florida.