Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Opa Locka

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Opa Locka

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Opa Locka: What you need to know

Opa Locka is just one of many neighborhoods in Miami that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with the most dependable dealers. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on an Opa Locka Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Opa Locka?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Opa Locka?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Opa Locka?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Opa Locka. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Miami.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Opa Locka?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Opa Locka. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Miami.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Miami, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Opa Locka rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Miami, Florida.