close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Olivet

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Olivet

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Olivet : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Olivet has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own vehicle, you can go anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming getaway to France even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do in and around the area, you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel during your visit. Whether you are wanting to check out the chophouse that has received fantastic reviews across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own auto to see as much as possible while on your vacation. Whatever you have planned in , if you want to get the most from your trip, having your vehicle is a must.

CarRentals.com works with the top businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get an Olivet Avis car rental at a great price?

We strive to get you the best price, no matter when you book. However, booking your car ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car rental in Olivet?

Make sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Olivet's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in Olivet set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Olivet?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Olivet. Compact or economy automobiles are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV is going to have more room for everyone's belongings and be a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their trip can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

In France you do need to have insurance before you rent. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Olivet. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly based on the make and model of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should receive your car with the needle at "F". But, if you return your rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Olivet definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Olivet.

Does Olivet Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at a different Avis. Be aware there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Olivet, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of France, you can drive when you want to, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Olivet rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and cruise the road in Olivet, France.