close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oldham

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oldham

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Oldham: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Manchester, such as Oldham, worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Oldham and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best businesses in the business. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Oldham Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Oldham?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out any additional fees is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Oldham?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Oldham. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Oldham in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Manchester.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Oldham?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Oldham. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Manchester has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Manchester, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United Kingdom, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Oldham rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Manchester, United Kingdom.