Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Olathe

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Olathe

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Olathe: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Kansas City, like Olathe, worth exploring, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you have found the right spot. We work with some of the top car rental dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on an Olathe Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through us. But, to increase your savings on your trip to Olathe you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need have with me when I get my car in Olathe?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Olathe?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Olathe?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Olathe. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Olathe or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Kansas City.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing the car back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Olathe?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Olathe. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Kansas City has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Olathe?

Once you've explored Olathe, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your clubs on this vacation. There are four golf courses in Kansas City. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Heritage Park Golf Course
  • Wolf Creek Golf Links Inc.
  • Prairie Highlands Golf Course
  • Shadow Glen Golf Club

Kansas is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Kansas City, having access to a vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Olathe car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kansas City, Kansas.