close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Offenbach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Offenbach

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Offenbach: What you need to know

Offenbach is just one of many neighborhoods in Frankfurt that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on an Offenbach Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through us. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your car rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Offenbach?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Offenbach?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Offenbach?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Offenbach. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to go all out on your visit to OffenbachInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Offenbach require car insurance?

When driving in Offenbach or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Frankfurt.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back topped off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Offenbach?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving in and around Offenbach. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else is in Frankfurt.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Frankfurt, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Germany, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Offenbach rental car and drive to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Frankfurt, Germany.