close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Odivelas

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Odivelas

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Odivelas: What you need to know

Odivelas is just one of many neighborhoods in Lisbon that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with several of the finest rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on an Odivelas Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best price. However, to get the most savings on your trip to Odivelas you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Odivelas?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Odivelas?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to find what the exact rate is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Odivelas?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Odivelas. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Odivelas in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Portugal?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing the car back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Odivelas?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Odivelas. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Lisbon has to offer, or even Portugal.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Lisbon, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Portugal, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Odivelas rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Lisbon, Portugal.