close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Odessa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Odessa

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Odessa: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Odessa has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can drive wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next trip to Ukraine more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around the region, you'll be wanting to take in more than the block your hotel is on while on your trip. Whether you are wanting to check out the chophouse that has received fantastic reviews across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own set of wheels to explore as much as possible while on your trip. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having your automobile is a must.

We work with the best car rental companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Odessa Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest price, whether you book. But getting ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Odessa?

Make sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Odessa?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Odessa is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Odessa?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Odessa. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV will have more room and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does Ukraine require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in Ukraine. Many of the major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) typically provide some coverage. But many of them have limitations, such as not covering large vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Odessa?

Odessa certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your vehicle at another Avis. Be aware there is typically an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Odessa, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Ukraine, you can leave when you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Odessa rental car and visit all the must-see sights. Book with CarRentals.com and cruise the open road in Odessa, Ukraine.