close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Odessa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Odessa

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Odessa: What you need to know

Odessa is just one of many neighborhoods in Midland that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Odessa and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on an Odessa Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Odessa?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Odessa?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Odessa. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to go all out on your vacation to OdessaCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Passenger VanSizable retreats that need room for all their bagsFord Transit, Ford 350, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving through big citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Odessa or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Midland.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Odessa?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Odessa. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out everything that Midland has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Odessa?

Once you've checked out Odessa, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf bag. There are three golf courses in Midland. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Sunset Country Club
  • Ratliff Ranch Golf Links
  • Odessa Country Club

Texas has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Midland, having your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Odessa rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Midland, Texas.