Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oberhausen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oberhausen

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Oberhausen: What you need to know

Oberhausen is just one of many neighborhoods in Essen that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on an Oberhausen Avis car rental?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Oberhausen you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Oberhausen?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Oberhausen?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Oberhausen?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Oberhausen. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your visit to OberhausenAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

When cruising through Oberhausen or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Oberhausen?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out what else is in Essen.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Essen, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Germany, you can drive when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Oberhausen car rental and visit all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Essen, Germany.