close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oakville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oakville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Oakville: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Toronto, like Oakville, worth exploring, you will wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Oakville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. We work with some of the finest rental car businesses in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Oakville Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I have with me when I pick up my rental car in Oakville?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Oakville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Oakville. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

When driving in Oakville or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Oakville?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Oakville. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that is in Toronto.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Toronto, having access to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Canada, you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Oakville car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Toronto, Ontario.