Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oakmont

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oakmont

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Oakmont: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Pittsburgh that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Oakmont and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with some of the most dependable dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on an Oakmont Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you book your car
  • Determine what car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car in Oakmont?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Oakmont?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to find what the exact rate is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Oakmont. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your trip to OakmontCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Pittsburgh.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Oakmont?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Pittsburgh has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Oakmont?

Once you've checked out Oakmont, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your clubs on this vacation. There are two golf courses in Pittsburgh. Want to work on your drives? Check out Oakmont Country Club or Oakmont East Golf Course. Pennsylvania has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your car rental and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Pittsburgh, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Oakmont rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.