close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oak Park

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oak Park

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Oak Park: What you need to know

Oak Park is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Oak Park and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. We work with some of the top rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Oak Park Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Oak Park?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Oak Park?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Oak Park. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Oak Park or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Oak Park?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Oak Park. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see what else Chicago has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Oak Park?

Once you've explored Oak Park, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You'll find a lot of history around regions like Oak Park. There are 4 historical monuments and sites in nearby Chicago. Want to get a taste of the local history? Then check out::

  • Frank Lloyd Wright House and Studio on in Chicago
  • Arthur Heurtley House located at 428 Forest Ave. (house), 951 Chicago Ave. (studio)
  • Pleasant Home found at 217 Home Ave.
  • Unity Temple at 875 Lake St. in Chicago

Illinois is full of things to do for tourist and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Chicago, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Oak Park rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.