Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oak Lawn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oak Lawn

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Oak Lawn: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Chicago, like Oak Lawn, worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Oak Lawn and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you've found the best place. We work with many of the top companies in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Oak Lawn Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Oak Lawn?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Oak Lawn?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Oak Lawn?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Oak Lawn. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Oak Lawn or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Chicago.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Oak Lawn?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Oak Lawn. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to find out what else is in Chicago.

What is there to do around Oak Lawn?

Once you've checked out Oak Lawn, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Stony Creek Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Chicago, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Oak Lawn rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.