Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oak Brook

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Oak Brook

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Oak Brook: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Chicago, such as Oak Brook, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Oak Brook and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you're in the right place. We work with the finest companies in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on an Oak Brook Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Oak Brook by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Oak Brook?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Oak Brook. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Oak Brook or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Chicago.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning the car with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Oak Brook?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Oak Brook. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else Chicago has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Oak Brook?

Once you've explored Oak Brook, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are four golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Butler National Golf Club
  • Willow Crest Golf Club
  • Oak Brook Golf Club
  • Butterfield Country Club

Illinois has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your car rental and see what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Chicago, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Oak Brook car rental and take off to all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.