close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nynashamn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nynashamn

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Nynashamn: What you need to know

Nynashamn is just one of many neighborhoods in Stockholm that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a good price, then you have found the best place. We work with some of the finest car rental dealers in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Nynashamn Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. But, to get the most savings on your trip to Nynashamn you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Nynashamn?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Nynashamn?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Nynashamn?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Nynashamn. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Sweden?

When cruising through Nynashamn or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Nynashamn?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Nynashamn. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover all that is in Stockholm.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Stockholm, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Sweden, you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Nynashamn rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Stockholm, Sweden.