close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Novi

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Novi

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Novi: What you need to know

Novi is just one of many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, and, you will want a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest rental car companies in the world. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Novi Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Novi by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you book your car
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Novi?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Novi?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Novi?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Novi. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Novi?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Novi. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that is in Detroit.

Are there any road trips I should take from Novi?

Once you've explored Novi, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your putting? Check out The Maples Club or Links of Novi. Michigan is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Detroit, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Novi car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Detroit, Michigan.