close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nottingham

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nottingham

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Nottingham: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Nottinghamshire, such as Nottingham, worth exploring, you'll need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Nottingham and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with several of the best dealers in the world. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Nottingham Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Nottingham?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Nottingham?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Nottingham. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

When cruising through Nottingham or the rest of the United Kingdom, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We advise bringing it back filled up. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Nottingham?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Nottingham. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Nottinghamshire.

Are there any road trips I should take from Nottingham?

Once you've explored Nottingham, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? The Castle Museum can make for a fascinating day.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Nottinghamshire, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.K., you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Nottingham car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom.