Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Norwood

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Norwood

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Norwood: What you need to know

Norwood is just one of many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Norwood and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you have found the right spot. We work with several of the best rental car dealers in the business. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Norwood Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Norwood?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Norwood. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Norwood in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Norwood or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Boston.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

How do I find my Avis rental car?

The Avis terminal is conveniently found inside the airport. When you disembark from the plane, you can head towards their desk.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Norwood?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else Boston has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Norwood?

Once you've explored Norwood, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Boston. Want to work on your drives? Check out Lost Brook Golf Club or Norwood Country Club. Massachusetts has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and see what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Boston, having your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Massachusetts offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Norwood rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Boston, Massachusetts.