close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Norwalk

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Norwalk

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Norwalk: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Stamford that are worth exploring, you'll want your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the top rental car businesses in the business. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Norwalk Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Norwalk by doing a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Commonly, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Norwalk?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Norwalk. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Norwalk or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Stamford.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Norwalk?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that Stamford has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Norwalk?

Once you've checked out Norwalk, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Stamford. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Silvermine Golf Club Inc
  • Oak Hills Park Golf Course
  • Shorehaven Golf Club

Connecticut is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your car rental and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Stamford, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Norwalk car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Stamford, Connecticut.