Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Northridge

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Northridge

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Avis Northridge Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.6 out of 5 with 10 ratings

Avis

"YOUR STAFF WAS GREAT. VERY HELPFUL, THEY GAVE ME DIRECTIONS TO WHERE I WAS GOING AND BACK TO ACE. IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR MY FIRST TIME RENTING A CAR."

(Reviewed on September 12, 2015 )

Avis

"The associate at Lake Havasu (I think her name was Carol) was outstanding."

(Reviewed on August 25, 2015 )


Avis

"my reservation was not at the airport location as anticipated. I took the shuttle to the airport location and they advised they did not have my reservation. However they were very accommodating and got me an upgraded car ..." Read more

(Reviewed on August 20, 2014 )

Avis

"Excellent Car rental services"

(Reviewed on June 01, 2014 )


Avis

"Great experience. A is was excellent"

(Reviewed on May 18, 2014 )

Avis

"Excellent service"

(Reviewed on May 06, 2014 )


Avis

"Great experience."

(Reviewed on April 21, 2014 )

Avis

"The staff at this Avis was the best! They were so patient in re-routing me when the road to drop off the car was blocked off due to a race in LA that morning. The individual giving and receiving the car in the parking ga..." Read more

(Reviewed on April 06, 2014 )


Avis

"Andrew was very helpful, friendly and efficient. We really appreciated the generous upgrade and would definitely rent from this Avis again (and use CarRentals.com again as well). We were very satisfied with all aspects."

(Reviewed on March 25, 2014 )

Avis

"The staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. Great experience with "Jesse""

(Reviewed on February 15, 2014 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Northridge: What you need to know

Northridge is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Northridge and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you've found the best spot. We work with some of the finest businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Northridge Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. But, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Northridge?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Northridge. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Northridge or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car topped off. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Northridge?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore what else Los Angeles has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Northridge?

Once you've checked out Northridge, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Porter Valley Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go when you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Northridge rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.