Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in North Olmsted

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in North Olmsted

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in North Olmsted: What you need to know

North Olmsted is just one of many neighborhoods in Cleveland that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you've found the right place. We work with many of the most dependable dealers in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a North Olmsted Avis rental car at a great price?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in North Olmsted?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car North Olmsted?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to North Olmsted?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit North Olmsted. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to North OlmstedMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for driving through large citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through North Olmsted or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Cleveland.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We encourage bringing the car back topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in North Olmsted?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in Cleveland.

Anything I should make sure to do around North Olmsted?

Once you've explored North Olmsted, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Cleveland. Want to work on your drives? Check out North Olmstead Golf Club or Springvale Golf Club. Ohio has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Cleveland, having access to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis North Olmsted rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cleveland, Ohio.