close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in North Miami Beach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in North Miami Beach

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in North Miami Beach: What you need to know

North Miami Beach is just one of many neighborhoods in Miami that are worth exploring, and, you will need a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over North Miami Beach and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you're in the right place. We work with some of the best businesses in the industry. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a North Miami Beach Avis rental car?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in North Miami Beach?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to figure out what the exact fee is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit North Miami Beach. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel North Miami Beach in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily trips where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Miami.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing your car back with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in North Miami Beach?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore everything that is in Miami.

Anything I should make sure to do around North Miami Beach?

Once you've checked out North Miami Beach, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf clubs on this vacation. There are two golf courses in Miami. Want to work on your drives? Check out Greynolds Park Golf Course or Presidential Country Club. Florida is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental car and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Miami, having the keys to your own car will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis North Miami Beach car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Miami, Florida.