close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in North Charleston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in North Charleston

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in North Charleston: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Charleston that are worth exploring, you'll want a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you've found the best place. We work with the top car rental businesses. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a North Charleston Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in North Charleston?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car North Charleston?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to North Charleston?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit North Charleston. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in North Charleston or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Charleston.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in North Charleston?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around North Charleston. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see all that is in Charleston.

Anything I should make sure to do around North Charleston?

Once you've checked out North Charleston, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Coosaw Creek Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Charleston, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis North Charleston rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Charleston, South Carolina.