Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in North Brunswick

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in North Brunswick

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in North Brunswick: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Somerset, like North Brunswick, worth exploring, you'll wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top dealers in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a North Brunswick Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car rental in North Brunswick?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact charge will be before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit North Brunswick. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your vacation to North BrunswickAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You should receive your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in North Brunswick?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around North Brunswick. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Somerset has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Somerset, having access to your own ride will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis North Brunswick rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Somerset, New Jersey.