close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in North Bergen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in North Bergen

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in North Bergen: What you need to know

North Bergen is just one of many neighborhoods in Jersey City that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over North Bergen and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a North Bergen Avis rental car?

You're on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in North Bergen?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to North Bergen?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit North Bergen. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through North Bergen or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Jersey City.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in North Bergen?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around North Bergen. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out what else is in Jersey City.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Jersey City, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis North Bergen rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Jersey City, New Jersey.