Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Norman

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Norman

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Norman: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Oklahoma City, like Norman, worth exploring, you will want your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a great rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Norman Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my rental car in Norman?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Norman?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to discover any additional fees will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Norman?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Norman. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Oklahoma City.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Norman?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to discover all that is in Oklahoma City.

What is there to do around Norman?

Once you've explored Norman, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf clubs. There are five golf courses in Oklahoma City. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Cobblestone Creek Golf Club
  • Jimmy Austin Golf Course/Univ Oklahoma
  • The Trails Golf Club
  • Belmar Golf Club

Oklahoma is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your car rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Oklahoma City, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Norman rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.