close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Norderstedt

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Norderstedt

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Norderstedt: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Hamburg, such as Norderstedt, worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Norderstedt and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top rental car companies. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Norderstedt Avis car rental at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Norderstedt by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Norderstedt?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Norderstedt?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Norderstedt. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their suitcasesHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does Norderstedt require car insurance?

When driving in Norderstedt or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We advise returning the car filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Norderstedt?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Norderstedt. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover everything that Hamburg has to offer, or even Germany.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Hamburg, having access to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Germany, you can drive when you want, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Norderstedt rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Hamburg, Germany.