close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Norcross

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Norcross

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Norcross: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Atlanta, like Norcross, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Norcross and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top dealers in the business. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Norcross Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Norcross by doing a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Norcross?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Norcross?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Norcross?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Norcross. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Norcross or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Atlanta.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Norcross?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Norcross. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Atlanta has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Atlanta, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Norcross rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Atlanta, Georgia.