close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nittedal

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nittedal

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Nittedal: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Oslo that are worth exploring, you will wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great rate, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental companies. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Nittedal Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, to increase your savings when you travel to Nittedal you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you book
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Nittedal?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Nittedal?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Nittedal. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Nittedal require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Oslo.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning the car with a full tank. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Nittedal?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover all that Oslo has to offer, or even Norway.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Oslo, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Norway, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Nittedal car rental and visit all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Oslo, Norway.