close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Niles

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Niles

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Niles: What you need to know

Niles is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Niles Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Niles?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Niles?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Niles?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Niles. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Niles or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing your car back filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Niles?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore all that is in Chicago.

What is there to do around Niles?

Once you've checked out Niles, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to The Tam O' Shanter Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Chicago, having your own automobile will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Niles car rental and drive to all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.