close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Niamey

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Niamey

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Niamey : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Niamey has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own car, you can go wherever you want to go, when you want. Make your next trip to Nauru more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than just the area surrounding your hotel during your trip. Whether you have to have dinner at that well-reviewed cafe across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own set of wheels to explore as much as you can while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having access to your automobile is a must.

We work with several of the best dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Niamey Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best rates, no matter when you book. But booking your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Niamey?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Niamey?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Niamey is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Niamey?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Niamey. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room for everyone's belongings and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their vacation can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Nauru?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in Nauru. Many major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) generally offer coverage. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out by calling your credit card company to find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip to Niamey. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the make and model of the car.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Niamey definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Niamey Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at another Avis. However, there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Niamey, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Nauru, you can leave when you want to, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Niamey car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the open road in Niamey, Nauru.