close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Newquay

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Newquay

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Newquay: What you need to know

Newquay is just one of many neighborhoods in Cornwall that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable rental car dealers in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Newquay Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, to increase your savings when you travel to Newquay you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Normally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Newquay?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Newquay?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Newquay. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.K.?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing the car back filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Newquay?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Newquay. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out all that Cornwall has to offer, or even the U.K.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Cornwall, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United Kingdom, you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Newquay rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Cornwall, United Kingdom.