Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Newnan

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Newnan

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Newnan: What you need to know

Newnan is just one of many neighborhoods in Carrollton that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Newnan and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you're in the right spot. We work with the most dependable dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Newnan Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Newnan?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Newnan. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to go all out on your visit to NewnanMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Newnan or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Newnan?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else is in Carrollton.

Are there any road trips I should take from Newnan?

Once you've explored Newnan, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are five golf courses in Carrollton. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Summer Grove Golf Club
  • Canongate on White Oak Golf Course
  • Orchard Hills Golf Club
  • Newnan Country Club

Georgia is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Carrollton, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Newnan rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Carrollton, Georgia.