close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Newmarket

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Newmarket

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Newmarket: What you need to know

Newmarket is just one of many neighborhoods in Toronto that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you have found the best place. We work with several of the best rental car dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Newmarket Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Newmarket you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Newmarket?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Newmarket?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Newmarket. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their luggageToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarGreat for maneuvering around big citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Newmarket require car insurance?

When driving in Newmarket or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Toronto.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Newmarket?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Newmarket. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover what else is in Toronto.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Toronto, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Canada, you can leave when you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Newmarket rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Toronto, Ontario.