close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Newman

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Newman

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Newman : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Newman has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own vehicle, you can go wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Western Australia more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around , you'll be wanting to take in more than just the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you have to have dinner at the chophouse that has gotten rave reviews across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to take in as much as you can during your getaway. No matter what you have planned while in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your car is key.

We work with some of the most dependable companies in the business. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get a Newman Avis car rental at a great price?

We try to get you the best price, whether you reserve your car. However, reserving your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my vehicle in Newman?

You will need to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Newman?

Most suppliers in Newman require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Newman?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Newman. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or a sedan is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their trip can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Western Australia?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary based on the size of the car. Make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank. We advise returning the car with the same amount as you received it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Newman certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Newman.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis and many other suppliers typically offer one-way drop-off. If you opt for one-way drop, there is commonly an extra charge.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Newman, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Western Australia, you can drive wherever you want to, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Newman car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Newman, Western Australia.