Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Newington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Newington

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Newington: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Hartford, like Newington, worth exploring, you will wish for a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Newington and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental dealers in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Newington Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best deal. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Newington by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my vehicle in Newington?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Newington?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact rate will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Newington?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Newington. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your vacation to NewingtonCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Hartford.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Newington?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Newington. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to see everything that is in Hartford.

What is there to do around Newington?

Once you've explored Newington, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Indian Hill Country Club Inc for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Hartford, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Connecticut offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Newington car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Hartford, Connecticut.