Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Westminster

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Westminster

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in New Westminster: What you need to know

New Westminster is just one of many neighborhoods in Vancouver that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over New Westminster and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you have found the right spot. We work with the most dependable rental car companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a New Westminster Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I get my car rental in New Westminster?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional charges will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit New Westminster. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel New Westminster in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVLarge groups that need room for all their bagsToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Canada?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Vancouver.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full tank policy. You should receive your vehicle topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in New Westminster?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to New Westminster. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that is in Vancouver.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Vancouver, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Canada, you can go wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis New Westminster rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Vancouver, British Columbia.