close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Smyrna Beach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Smyrna Beach

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in New Smyrna Beach: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Daytona Beach that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over New Smyrna Beach and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best rental car companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a New Smyrna Beach Avis car rental?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in New Smyrna Beach?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car New Smyrna Beach?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in New Smyrna Beach. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through New Smyrna Beach or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Daytona Beach.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in New Smyrna Beach?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to New Smyrna Beach. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out everything that is in Daytona Beach.

Are there any road trips I should take from New Smyrna Beach?

Once you've explored New Smyrna Beach, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are five golf courses in Daytona Beach. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Hidden Lakes Golf Club
  • Sugar Mill Country Club
  • New Smyrna Beach Municipal Golf Course
  • Turnbull Bay Golf Course

Florida has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Daytona Beach, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis New Smyrna Beach car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Daytona Beach, Florida.