close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Port Richey

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Port Richey

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in New Port Richey: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Port Richey that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you're in the right place. We work with several of the most dependable dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a New Port Richey Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. However, to get the most savings on your tip to New Port Richey by doing a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in New Port Richey?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in New Port Richey?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in New Port Richey. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through New Port Richey or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Port Richey.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise returning the car filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in New Port Richey?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else Port Richey has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from New Port Richey?

Once you've checked out New Port Richey, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are seven golf courses in Port Richey. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Seven Springs Golf & Country Club
  • Magnolia Valley Golf Club
  • Timber Greens Country Club
  • Heritage Springs Country Club

Florida is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Port Richey, having access to a set of wheels will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis New Port Richey rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Port Richey, Florida.